Shydlowski – Turner Materials Leadership Award

Mike Krauss
2023 Recipients of NRMCA’s Shydlowski – Turner Materials Leadership Award 

Click here for the 2024 application, January 15th deadline.

The Materials Division of NRMCA has established the Shydlowski – Turner Materials Leadership Award to honor and recognize an individual that as a materials supplier to the ready mixed concrete industry exemplifies leadership, commitment and support for the ready mixed concrete industry and the initiatives and activities of the NRMCA.

The award is named in honor of L. Michael Shydlowski and Robert P. Turner, who both served as past chairmen of the Materials Division. L. Michael Shydlowski spent 35 years in the concrete industry and retired in 2007 after serving as President of Master Builders/BASF Admixtures for over 11 years. Robert P. Turner spent his 34-year career with W.R. Grace and retired as Vice President/General Manager of W.R. Grace’s Global Construction Chemicals business in 1999. Both were very active with and supportive of the NRMCA, the RMC 2000 initiative and the RMC Research & Education Foundation.

Candidates for the award must be a current or former employee of a NRMCA Materials Division member company. For more information, contact Amanda Muller 703-706-4838.

Past Award Winners

2022 – Mike Ragan & Matt McGlone

2020 – David J. Nicholson

NRMCA Annual Convention 2024

March 18 – 21, 2024 | Tampa, FL

register here!