Lifetime Achievement Award for Promotion

The John Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award for Promotion

Tom Evans
2024 Recipient of The John Roberts
Lifetime Achievement Award for Promotion

The Lifetime Achievement Award for Promotion is awarded annually (or less frequently) to a ready mix concrete professional distinguished by a career that demonstrated outstanding leadership, dedication and achievement in support of concrete promotion and industry advancement. Nominees for this award must be former or present employees of NRMCA member companies who are retired or deceased. You can help one of these industry champions get deserved acknowledgement by nominating him or her for this prestigious award.

There is no restriction on who may offer a nomination for the Lifetime Achievement Award for Promotion. Completion of this form is not required for nominations, but written submissions are required. To ensure most serious consideration all nominations should include basic information of the kind requested on this form.

In addition to your contact information, it is important that you provide details about the nominee’s promotional efforts over their career in some or all of the following performance categories. Nominations longer than two pages are discouraged– judges will request additional information if needed during the review process. You may attach additional pages or references, however, as appropriate.

For more information or to submit a nomination, contact NRMCA’s Phil Kresge.

Past Lifetime Achievement Award for Promotion Winners

  • 2022 – Bill Childs
  • 2020 – Matt Wood
  • 2018 – Larry Gibbes
  • 2013 – Mike Shydlowski
  • 2012 – Peter Deem & Dave Twomey
  • 2011 – Frank Kozeliski
  • 2010 – Eugene Martineau
  • 2009 – Rolland Johns

NRMCA’s ConcreteWorks 2024

Registration Is Now Open!