Buildings-Pavement Promoter Award

Buildings/Pavement Promoter of the Year Award

Congratulations John Lee

2020 NRMCA Buildings Promoter of the Year

Congratulations Martin Schneider
Midwest Concrete Materials, Inc.
2020 NRMCA Pavement Promoter of the Year

The NRMCA Promoter of the Year Award recognizes the contributions of these outstanding people. You can help one of these industry champions gets deserved acknowledgement by nominating him or her for this prestigious award. Nominees must be employees of an NRMCA ready mix producer member company and must have worked in the industry for at least five years.

Please submit a nomination of no more than two pages, detailing a nominee’s exceptional promotional efforts over the last five years or longer in some or all of the following performance categories:

  1. Conversions to concrete resulting from promotional activities
  2. Promotional presentations to specifiers, developers, potential end-users, concrete industry personnel, or other individuals or groups
  3. Professional development support of other ready mix promoters through leadership activities
  4. Involvement in local, state and national trade association promotional activities
  5. Educating potential markets about advanced and innovative concrete technologies

For more information or to submit a nomination, please contact NRMCA’s Phil Kresge.

Past Promoter of the Year Winners

  • 2019 –  Oliver Brooks, Martin Marietta Metro Ready Mix, NRMCA Buildings Promoter of the Year
  • 2019 –  Duane Coy, Dolese Bros., NRMCA Pavement Promoter of the Year
  • 2018 – Drew Turner, Concrete Supply Company, NRMCA Buildings Promoter of the Year
  • 2018 – Andrew Lester, MMC Materials, Inc., NRMCA Pavement Promoter of the Year
  • 2017 – Bill Childs, Chaney Enterprises, NRMCA Buildings Promoter of the Year
  • 2017 – Dave Gray, GCC America, NRMCA Pavement Promoter of the Year
  • 2016 – Zach Rich, Silvi Concrete
  • 2015 – Theron Tobolski, Prairie Materials
  • 2014 – Steven Tripp, Chaney Enterprises
  • 2013 – James W. Mack, CEMEX
  • 2012 – Larry Gibbes, Argos, USA
  • 2010 – John Swart, Vulcan Materials Company
  • 2009 – Jay Robinson, Rock Hill Materials
  • 2008 – Barrett Reese, Texas Industries
  • 2007 – Joey DeRoe, Razorback Concrete Company
  • 2006 – John Hilbrink, Alby Materials
  • 2005 – Dave Frentress, Glacier Northwest
  • 2004 – Greg McKinnon, Stoneway Concrete
  • 2003 – Scott Erickson, Quality Concrete

NRMCA's 2021 Annual Convention Goes Virtual

March 2 - 3, 2021 (More details regarding the agenda and speakers will be released soon.)

Register Now!