|   Operations   |   Environmental   ||    OES HOME   ||   Safety   |   Human Resource   |  OES Committee   |






E-Store Search


Education Calendar




Online Learning




Specifier Seminars


CDP Driver Cert.


Register Now



Industry Links

Update Profile

Link to Us




 Committee Meetings.   Carpenter Award.  


 Driver of the Year Award.     Mixer Driver Championship.


Joseph E. Carpenter Award




Jeff L. Davis


~ 2020 Recipient of NRMCA's Joseph E. Carpenter Award ~



Joseph E. Carpenter of Rinker Materials, West Palm Beach, Florida, was instrumental in the formation and early operation of the NRMCA Committee on Maintenance. Shortly after his untimely passing in 1988, the OES Committee decided to honor Mr. Carpenter by instituting the Joseph E. Carpenter Award for Outstanding Contributions to the OES Committee.


Carpenter Award recipients are singled out for their outstanding lifetime contribution to the ready mixed concrete industry in the field of operations, safety or environmental. Nominees may be ready mixed concrete company employees, manufacturers or suppliers to the industry, or association staff members. They can be active, retired, or deceased. Award recipients must be members of NRMCA in good standing.


Nominations for the Carpenter Award are solicited annually from the members of the Operations, Environmental and Safety Committee; however, awards are only given when deemed appropriate by the Carpenter Award Committee. The Carpenter Award Committee is made up of previous winners of the Carpenter Award. 


For more information, contact Gary Mullings at 703-706-4861.



   Past Carpenter Award Winners  

Denise Corrales 2019


John Richardson 2018


Jeffrey Hinkle 2017


Rickie Grooms 2016


Greg Vickers 2015


Terry Jones 2014


Tom Harris 2013


Charles Schumacher 2012


John Carew 2011


•  Tim Becken 
•  Terry Green
  •  Tom Pittman
•  Mike Taylor


Gary Mullings (2009)


George Roberts (2008)


Jim Wagner (2007)

James Woody (2006)

Tommy Stephens (2005)

Larry Roach & Douglas Ruhlin (2004)

Scott Hammersley (2003)

Stephen Thomas (2002)


Rich Deboer (2001)


Warren Goehringer (2000)

William J. O'Connell & Monte E. Stewart (1999)

Richard D. Anderson (1998)

Richard D. Gaynor (1997)

Robert G. Tews (1996)


Richard K. Ahern (1994)

James A. Zurbrigen (1992)

Marshall E. “Doc” Rinker (1990)





About NRMCA  |  Privacy Statement

© National Ready Mixed Concrete Association






National Mixer Driver Championship

Watch Videos




NRMCA Green-Star Certification Program


OES Certifications
and Training


Webinar Topics:



    and Safety


OES Awards


Featured E-Store Items


Staff & Contact Info