E-Store Search

Education Calendar




Online Learning




Specifier Seminars


CDP Driver Cert.


Register Now



Industry Links

Update Profile

Link to Us





Buildings/Pavement Promoter of the Year Award






Oliver Brooks
Martin Marietta Metro Ready Mix


~ 2019 ~

NRMCA Buildings Promoter of the Year



Duane Coy
Dolese Bros.


~ 2019 ~

NRMCA Pavement Promoter of the Year





The NRMCA Promoter of the Year Award recognizes the contributions of these outstanding people. You can help one of these industry champions gets deserved acknowledgement by nominating him or her for this prestigious award. Nominees must be employees of an NRMCA ready mix producer member company and must have worked in the industry for at least five years.


Please submit a nomination of no more than two pages, detailing a nominee’s exceptional promotional efforts over the last five years or longer in some or all of the following performance categories:


   1)  Conversions to concrete resulting from promotional activities

   2)  Promotional presentations to specifiers, developers, potential end-users, concrete industry
        personnel, or other individuals or groups

   3)  Professional development support of other ready mix promoters through leadership activities

   4)  Involvement in local, state and national trade association promotional activities

   5)  Educating potential markets about advanced and innovative concrete technologies


Deadline for nominations is January 17, 2020


For more information or to submit a nomination, please contact NRMCA’s Phil Kresge.



Past Promoter of the Year Winners

  • 2018 –  Drew Turner, Concrete Supply Company, NRMCA Buildings Promoter of the Year

  • 2018 –  Andrew Lester, MMC Materials, Inc., NRMCA Pavement Promoter of the Year

  • 2017 –  Bill Childs, Chaney Enterprises, NRMCA Buildings Promoter of the Year

  • 2017 –  Dave Gray, GCC America, NRMCA Pavement Promoter of the Year

  • 2016 –  Zach Rich, Silvi Concrete

  • 2015 –  Theron Tobolski, Prairie Materials

  • 2014 –  Steven Tripp, Chaney Enterprises

  • 2013 –  James W. Mack, CEMEX

  • 2012 –  Larry Gibbes, Argos, USA

  • 2010 – John Swart, Vulcan Materials Company

  • 2009 – Jay Robinson, Rock Hill Materials

  • 2008 – Barrett Reese, Texas Industries

  • 2007 – Joey DeRoe, Razorback Concrete Company

  • 2006 – John Hilbrink, Alby Materials

  • 2005 – Dave Frentress, Glacier Northwest

  • 2004 – Greg McKinnon, Stoneway Concrete

  • 2003 – Scott Erickson, Quality Concrete




News & Features  |  E-Store  |  Membership  |  Conferences & Industry Events
Education  |  Certifications  |  Operations  |  Research & Engineering  |  Codes & Standards
Advocacy  |  Promotion  |  Sustainability  |  Ready Mixed Concrete Business


About NRMCA  |  Privacy Statement

© National Ready Mixed Concrete Association





Build with Strength Member Resources

Pave Ahead
Project Assistance


CDP Driver Cert.


Concrete In Practice


Technology In Practice


Green-Star Program


InFocus Magazine


Online Buyer's Guide


P2P Initiative


Pervious Contractor Certification


Plant Certification


Production Statistics


Promotion Resources


Surveys and Benchmarking



For Architects,

Engineers & Developers


Central Help Site


Concrete Buildings


Concrete Parking


Concrete Streets


Pervious Pavement


Green Concrete




Flowable Fill


Green Rooftops


Decorative Concrete